Executive Committee
Reid C. Wilson
District Council Chair
Managing Shareholder
Wilson, Cribbs & Goren, P.C.


Gary Altergott
Chair, Advisory Services
Principal and Corporate Studio Director
Morris Architects


Laura Bailey 
Co-Chair, Urban Communities
Managing Vice President 
Community Development Finance 
Capital One 

Jonathan Brinsden
Chair, Programs
Chief Operating Officer
Midway Companies


Matthew Behrmann 
Chair, Young Leaders
Assistant Project Manager 
Hines | Capital Markets Group


Greg Erwin
Assistant Chair/ Sponsorship 
Managing Shareholder, Houston 
Winstead PC  

Stephan Fairfield
Community Liaison
Covenant Community Capital


Marlene Gafrick
Co-Chair, Public Policy
Planning Director
City of Houston


Roger L. Galatas
Co-Chair, Public Policy
President & CEO
Roger Galatas Interests, LLC


Larry Heard
At Large Member, Vice-Chair
President & CEO

David Hightower
Vice-Chair, Suburban Development
Executive Vice President
Wolff Companies


Brandon Houston
Vice-Chair, TAMU/ULI Conference
Midway Companies


Burdette B. Huffman
Vice-Chair, Programs
Associate Director of Redevelopment
Weingarten Realty


Adam Saphier, LEED® AP
Vice-Chair, Sustainability
Development & Investment 
Trammell Crow Company

P  C  

Gary Maler
Chair, TAMU/ULI Conference
Real Estate Center at Texas A&M

Joel Marshall
Chair, Suburban Development
Senior Vice President
Trendmaker Development Company


Zane Segal
Member at Large
Project Director


Matt Stovall
Vice-Chair, Urban Communities
VP of Development
Crosspoint Properties


Ann Taylor
Executive Director
ULI Houston

 at Large

Ted Nelson
Member at Large
Newland Communities - Texas

P:   F:  

J. Douglas Parker
Vice-Chair, Membership
Director of Marketing & Administration
Boyar & Miller, PC

P:  F:  

Cullen Powell
Chair, Awards 
Assistant Vice President 
Wells Fargo


John E. Walsh, Jr.
Chair, Academic Outreach
Director of Real Estate and Campus Planning 
University of Houston System


Monique Ward 
Chair, Community Outreach 
Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County 


Timothy P. Williamson
Treasurer and Immediate Past Chair
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank


Jeff Taebel
Chair, Sustainability
Director, Community & Environmental Planning
Houston-Galveston Area Council


New Advisors to the Committee

Tom Bacon
The Lionstone Group

Patricia K. Joiner
Knudson & Associates


John Mooz
Senior Vice President